Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Kapuso Stars shine in 2013 FAMAS Awards Night

Kapuso Stars shine in 2013 FAMAS Awards Night, Benjamin Alves won Special Award for 'Great Shape Award' while Maxene Magalona took the 'Clebrity Skin of the Night' Award.

Kapuso Teen stars,Derek Monasterio and Bea Binene hosted the first part of the event while Christian Bautista and Pops Fernandez hosted the second part of the 61st Film Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards held at the AFP Theater in Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City on April 21.

Here is the complete list of winners in the 61st Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards: 
  • Best Picture: El Presidente 
  • Best Actress: Angel Locsin (One More Try) 
  • Best Actor: E.R. Ejercito (El Presidente) 
  • Best Director: Mark Meily (El Presidente) 
  • Best Supporting Actress: Jaclyn Jose (A Secret Affair) 
  • Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano (El Presidente) 
  • Best Screenplay: Mark Meily (El Presidente) 
  • Best Story: El Presidente 
  • Best Child Actress: Barbara Miguel (Migrante) 
  • Best Achild Actor: Miguel Vergara (One More Try) 
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (El Presidente) 
  • Best Production Design: Danny Red and Joel Bilbao (El Presidente) 
  • Best Editing: Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduña (El Presidente) 
  • Best Musical Score: Jesse Lasaten (El Presidente) 
  • Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong (El Presidente) 
  • Best Theme Song: "Aking Inang Bayan" from the movie El Presidente; composed by Marizen Soriano, arranged by Jessie Lasaten, interpreted by Maita Ejercito 
  • Best Special Effects: El Presidente

  • Recognition award for 50thyear in Philippine Cinema: German Moreno 
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Xian Lim, Janella Salvador, Joyce Ching, Ruru Madrid 
  • Art Padua Memorial Award: Cristy Fermin 
  • Dr. Jose Vera Perez Memorial Award: Butch Francisco 
  • Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: E.R. Ejercito 
  • Presidential Award for Cinematic Arts Excellence: Nora Aunor 
  • FAMAS Grand Award: MMDA and MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino 
  • Celebrity Skin of the Night: Maxene Magalona 
  • Great Shape Award: Benjamin Alves


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites