Sunday, 30 October 2011

Star Awards (PMPC) for TV 2011 Nominees and Winners

The nominees for the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC)- 25th Star Awards for TV are shows that were aired from June 30, 2010 until July 1, 2011. The winners will be known during the awards night, which will be held on November 22, 2011 at the Resorts World Manila. It will be aired on November 27, on ABS-CBN’s Sunday’s Best.

The 2011 PMPC Star Awards forTelevision winners are:

Best Youth-Oriented Show:
Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts (GMA-7)

Best Educational Program:
Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host:
Kim Atienza for Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program:
I Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Host:
Kara David, Jay Taruc, Howie Severino and Sandra Aguinaldo for I Witness (GMA-7)

Best Children’s Program:
Art Angel (GMA-7)

Best Public Affairs Program:
The Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Boy Abunda for The Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Travel Program:
Trip Na Trip

Best Travel Program Hosts:
Kat De Castro, Uma Khouny and Jason Gainza for “Trip Na Trip” (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Show:
Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Show Hosts:
Luis Manzano and Billy Crawford for Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)

Best Lifestyle Program:
Us Girls (Studio 23)

Best Lifestyle Program Hosts:
Angel Aquino, Cheska Garcia-Kramer and MJ Felipe for “Us Girls” (Studio 23)

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show:
The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Cristy Fermin, Paparazzi (TV5)

Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Luis Manzano, E-Live (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Service Program:
Bitag (UNTV 37)

Best Public Service Program Host:
Atty. Presida Acosta, Public Atorni (TV5)

Best Talent Searh Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Musical Variety Show:

Best Musical Variety Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for ASAP Rocks (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
Enchong Dee for “Maalaala Mo Kaya – Parol Episode” (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actress:
Ai Ai delas Alas for “Maalaala Mo Kaya – Krus Episode” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actor:
Coco Martin for “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress:
Gretchen Barretto for “Magkaribal” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station:

Special Awards

Hall of Fame as Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host:
Boy Abunda

Hall of Fame as Best Drama Anthology:
Maalaala Mo Kaya

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award:
Susan Roces

Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award:
Jessica Soho

Master Star Builder:
German Moreno

Longest Running Musical Show in Philippine TV History:

Sponsors’ Awards

Male Star of the Night:
Coco Martin

Female Star of the Night:
Toni Gonzaga

Male Face of the Night:
Piolo Pascual

Female Face of the Night:
KC ConcepcionHosted by Piolo Pascual and Shamcey Supsup, the 25th PMPC Star Awards for TV will be aired on ABS-CBN’s “Sunday’s Best” on Sunday, November 27, 2011.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites